Venus Just Started a Blog

And you can visit her at venuspeaks.wordpress.com! She describes herself as disabled, queer, and pagan—“the type of person your parents tolerated but weren’t fond of”. : )

Here is an excerpt from her latest entry:
I shut it up, shut it down. I never talked about it. Ever. To anyone. It was my deep, dark secret and if anyone inquired too closely about it, I brushed them off. Quietly, I blamed my CP for never fitting in.It seems strange to me now that my mind is changing that I ever attempted to deny such a vital part of myself. When I am being completely honest, I cannot imagine myself without CP. It is part of who I am.

I am slowly reaching out.
I want to find other people like me.

Leave a comment

Filed under links

Leave a Reply

