i love thinkfreestyle

excerpt:

the pale peace people came and they sucked me up
convinced me that I was all wrong
they turned me around told me act opposite
and everything would be better

I did, and man I spun myself around
Til the point my friends said I lost my soul sound
But I didn’t care
I had the answers to get out of there

And get I got
Joined the dominant culture in the classroom
But all they talked about was the life I came from
Cause they were going to help

that’s just part of it, read more by thinkfreestyle.

1 Comment

Filed under links

One response to “i love thinkfreestyle

Leave a Reply

