the end

It’s the end of so many things… I just finished the seventh installment of Harry Potter (about two weeks too late to be cool.)  I didn’t think I’d get sentimental like other fans but it was a nice ending and I’ll be sad to see the series go. I could use my own Room of Requirement today. : )

School started yesterday, thus ending summer. we were trying to catch the moon in our pictureWith exception to the 7 o’clock Karoake hour broadcasted across the entire hotel, I hated to leave the peacefulness of the beach.  It was a spur-of-the-moment all-girls trip and I enjoyed spending time with my aunt before she goes back to Korea this weekend. She’s been practicing writing “Inchon” (the name of the city/airport) over and over and I know she is scared to travel alone since she doesn’t speak English. It seems like a part of me will be disappearing when she leaves (yes Harry Potter analogies seem to always pop up in conversation and writing now); I don’t know when I will see her again since travelling to Korea is so much more difficult now.

I think I’ve kind of “given up” on things in a way, even if it’s just in an academic sense. I decided to not try and graduate a year early afterall and drop my course load from 22 hours to 13. I know reading about how many credits I’m taking isn’t exactly enthralling but I’m just not sure what to do now. Sucking it up is really the only option, I don’t know why I keep dwelling on living here for another year. I still want to pursue the same dreams.

Onto happier thoughts : )

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “the end

  1. Hey 🙂 Thanks for dropping by! LOL, sorry if my entry kinda scared people off, but please don’t feel scared to comment 😛

    Ahhhhh, is Harry Potter really that interesting? I remember reading the first page of the first book and I got bored, lol.

    I’m pretty sure you can still pursue your dreams even if you just “give up” a little now. Why give yourself such a hard time? 🙂 Good luck!!!

    I love your poetry, by the way.

  2. Thankie, thankie for stopping by my blog..
    Much more thanks for reading..

    For some reason, people just drop by “drop by” no even bothering what the site they drop by is about.

    Yay! for Harry Potter too. Got bored somewhere in the middle but hey, nice conflict and climax. Sad thing is I am just not a fan of happily ever afters.

    Giving up of some things is part of life. But as they say, we need to give up some thing in order to give room for something better.

    Be happy and stay happy because there are at least dozen reasons to be.=D

  3. Zach

    This post reminds me of a lyric from the great 90s one hit wonder Semisonic, “Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s End…”{ The knowing that some stuff ended is really hard. At times like this, reflection can be great. Think how much cool shit happened this year and how much cool shit could happen this next year. Still I can’t even imagine how difficult decisions on school and your Aunt leaving is.

  4. Day

    Don’t knock yourself too hard about dropping from 22 to 13 credits. Take your time, enjoy the freedom of being a student. I rushed through my undergrad with a heavy load (and still took 5 years). It has been one of my sincerest regrets that I did not take the time to explore all the things I wanted to do and try.

    I did manage to do some in law school but sheesh! talk about not a lot of free time! 🙂

    Best,
    Day

    http://www.DayinWashington.com – Disability Policy Blog
    http://www.DayAlMohamed.com – Personal/Writing Blog

    PS Your blog looks great and we should definitely exchange links.

    PPS Yes I was Luis’ mentor

Leave a Reply

