Yeah.

I don’t think you’re supposed to be able to feel a “rut” coming on, or succumb [give in] to it. You’re supposed to find yourself in one and go “Oh. This is what a rut is. Well… damn.”

I can’t believe this summer is over. I miss being able to wake up without my brother mooning me. I miss being able to go to restaurants that don’t have peanut shellings on the floor and pigs on the wall. I miss convenience and choice, whether it’s renting a movie out a vending machine or being able to access anything as long as I have my handy dandy metro card.

I feel a rut coming on. Hopefully it won’t last too long.

3 Comments

Filed under life

3 responses to “Yeah.

  1. I have the same feeling but then am also very excited about going back to campus. Back to friends, great food, intellectual stimulation, the ability to get anywhere I want with a simple T pass… back to school has always been my favorite time of year.

  2. Your brother moons you every morning? Geez, you should throw stuff at him! 🙂

  3. Zach

    You could always put itching powder in his shampoo or ex lax your brother. His behind might hurt some time after that.

    When I left DC, I also felt a rut coming on. Friend are just a call away. Stargazing or writing might help too

Leave a Reply

